The winners of the “Partnership for Sustainability Award 2021” were announced!


The Award Ceremony of the international campaign “Partnership for Sustainability Award” took place on December 2nd in Kyiv (Ukraine).

The Partnership for Sustainability Award is the UN Global Compact Network Ukraine’s premier award for sustainability, peace, environmental, and economic leadership. The Award aims to give a boost to businesses, employees, top management, and various levels of government for implementation of sustainable strategies in operational standards. 

The Ceremony began with opening remarks by Ms. Tetiana Sakharuk, the Executive Director of the UN Global Compact Network Ukraine, who noted the high level of this year’s projects preparation:

“Today we can be really proud that our companies demonstrate the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals in their strategic and operational activities. We plan to hold even more events and programs next year, and we encourage all our companies to join them”.

Ms. Olga Stefanishyna, Deputy Prime Minister for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration of Ukraine, also gave a welcome address:

“I am grateful to the UN Global Compact team in Ukraine, which is organizing today’s event, and to the huge number of responsible businesses, represented here for discussing the development of specific areas of business and concrete steps to implement a green course in Ukraine”.

Before the official announcement of the winners, there were two panel discussions:

  • ESG: Understanding the Long-Term Value with the jury members Reid Steadman and Antonio Hautle, who discussed the role of using the ESG-metrics for understanding the long-term value of businesses
  • The Role of Partnerships in Economic Growth with the business leaders and the Government representatives of Ukraine

After the discussions Ukrainian celebrities announced the Winners and the Finalists of the “Partnership for Sustainability Award”. They were determined based on the following categories: Planet, People, Peace, and Prosperity. There were 3 Winners in each category.



The Winners: BASF in Ukraine, Vodafone Turkey, AE Solar Georgia (Germany, Georgia)

The Finalists: Wiser Globe (Turkey), Doğan Holding (Turkey), Penti Giyim (Turkey), PepsiCo (Turkey), INA (Croatia), KONČAR Inc. (Croatia), Magic Forest (Croatia), Pernod Ricard (Ukraine), Auchan (Ukraine), Danone (Ukraine), ЕРАМ (Ukraine), KAN Development (Ukraine), De La Mark (Ukraine), Arzinger Law Firm (Ukraine).


The Winners: Ukrsibbank (Ukraine), Osvitoria (Ukraine), TECHIIA Holding (Ukraine)

The Finalists: Hrvatski Telekom d.d. (Croatia), Tegeta Motors (Georgia), Anadolu Anonim Türk Sigorta Şirketi (Turkey), Allianz (Turkey), Yavuzcehre Tekstil (Turkey), TSKB (Turkey), Carlsberg (Ukraine), MHP (Ukraine), SoftServe Inc. (Ukraine), Smarta (Ukraine), Primus Inter Pares School (Ukraine), Ukraine Investment & Trade Facilitation Center (Ukraine), Eterna Law (Ukraine), Aequo Law Firm (Ukraine), Interpipe (Ukraine), Intellias (Ukraine), Caparol (Ukraine), Beetroot Academy (Ukraine), Metinvest (Ukraine).


The Winners: МETRO (Ukraine), Mobile Telesystems (Belarus), Kaufland Hrvatska k.d. (Croatia).

The Finalists: StarLightMedia (Ukraine), PepsiCo Products, FLLC (Belarus), NGO Docudays.UA (Ukraine), Infopulse (Ukraine), Foxtrot (Ukraine).


The Winners: DTEK (Ukraine), Anadolu Efes (Turkey), Kernel (Ukraine)

The Finalists: Edison Tech (Georgia), FINA (Georgia), Adjarabet (Georgia), Ukrenergo (Ukraine), Naftogaz Group (Ukraine), Tailors School (Ukraine), Apple Consulting (Ukraine), EY (Ukraine), ZEZMAN (Ukraine), Vodafone (Ukraine), Astarta-Kyiv (Ukraine), Nova Poshta (Ukraine).

The descriptions of all the cases are presented in a special publication devoted to this year’s CASE STUDIES.

This year, around 100 applications from various Eastern European countries were submitted to the competition. During the four-year history of the competition, in addition to Ukraine, companies from Belarus, Macedonia, Poland, Georgia, Turkey, and Croatia participated in it.

We are grateful to the members of our international jury who evaluated the projects:

  • Vanessa Hans, Private Sector Specialist at Basel Institute on Governance
  • Reid Steadman, Managing Director, Global Head of ESG at S&P Jones Indices 
  • Antonio Hautle, Executive Director of Global Compact Network Switzerland & Liechtenstein
  • Albert S. Fakhoury, President of Council, CIAAD
  • Cristina Sanchez, Executive Director of Global Compact Network Spain
  • Apurv Gupta, CEO Study Program Lead at Accenture in UK

We appreciate the support of our Partners: 

  • American Chamber of Commerce in Ukraine, Pact, Pernod Ricard
  • Information partner – Star Light Media 
  • ESG-partner – KPMG
  • Technical partner – translation agency WellDone
Share news: